Seeing Asian: Top Ten Covers with Asian Rep on the Front

top-ten-tuesdays-banner

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is a cover freebie. So in keeping with this whole Asian American Heritage theme, I’ve decided to feature covers with Asian people on them, whether a photograph or drawing. Unfortunately, there are not nearly enough covers with PoC on them, but the majority of those that do are gorgeous! All of the following covers are books that I’ve either read and loved or have on my #AsianLitBingo TBR. Don’t forget to check back tonight for my review of Outrun the Moon! The books I have read and reviewed have linked reviews: just click on the title! Without further ado: 

Image result for the wrath and the dawnImage result for to all the boys i've loved beforeImage result for when dimple met rishiImage result for not your sidekickImage result for sacrifice by cindy pon

Image result for i believe in a thing called love maurene gooRelated imageRelated imageImage result for the epic of genie loImage result for i am malala

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

Not Your Sidekick by C.B. Lee

Sacrifice by Cindy Pon

I Believe in a Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo

Heroine Complex by Sarah Kuhn

A Time to Dance by Padma Venkatraman

The Epic Crush of Genie Lo by F.C. Yee

I Am Malala by Malala Yousafazi

Aren’t these covers all gorgeous? What are some of your favorite covers? See you tonight for my Outrun the Moon review!

signature-banner

 

4 thoughts on “Seeing Asian: Top Ten Covers with Asian Rep on the Front

  1. Chrystal says:

    I’m listening to I Am Malala via audio CD in my car. I have When Dimple Met Rishi in my May THE and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is on my wishlist. I love the covers on them.

    Like

    • The Book Pandas says:

      I Am Malala is such a powerful and inspiring read; I hope you enjoy it! When Dimple Met Rishi is actually one of my most anticipated reads for this year! And I hope you get To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before: it’s such a cute and fluffy series! Of course, it helps that all of the above have lovely covers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

