The Second Grand Finale: November 2016 Wrap-up

Time for another monthly wrap-up! November was a rollercoaster of a month. In terms of real-life events, life wasn’t great. First of all, the election. I’m still a little bit in denial about the results, but I did have so many emotions about it that I wrote my longest post ever. (It’s linked below, called Dear America: The 2016 U.S. Election.) School and ballet were also extremely stressful, so not exactly my best month. I did get a lot of reviews and posts done though, so I guess that’s good.

Fun Stuff:

  • I celebrated my six-month blogiversary and bookstagramiversary!
  • November was unfortunately an extremely slow reading month. I only read 6 books, most of them during Thanksgiving break, but I loved all of them! Raving reviews to come soon.
  • If you follow me on Twitter, you may have seen that I have decided to post/retweet a panda picture a day. For you know, emergency reasons.
  • I posted my first ever unboxing (of the OwlCrate November box).

 

Recommended Reads Reviews:

What’s the Name of the Game?: Crooked Kingdom (ALL-TIME FAVORITE)

What’s the Risk?: Everything, Everything

VIR (Very Important Read): Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda (ALL-TIME FAVORITE)

The Forgotten Part: Root

Snow White, But With Dragons!!!: The Shadow Queen

Kiss Me Hardy! Kiss Me Quick.: Code Name Verity (ALL-TIME FAVORITE)

What to Do When Your Plans Fall Apart: The Unexpected Everything

Keep Your Enemies Closer: Ruined

There Are Always Two Sides: Replica

 

Weekly Memes:

 

Once Upon a Time: Top Ten Books to Read If Your Book Club Likes Retellings (Top Ten Tuesdays)

Dear America: The 2016 U.S. Election (Thinking Thursdays)

It All Started With a Mouse: Top Ten Favorite Disney Movies (Top Ten Tuesdays)

May I Return to the Beginning?: 6 Month Blogiversary! (Thinking Thursdays)

Let’s See What’s Inside: November OwlCrate Unboxing (Wrap-up Wednesdays)

A Very Merry, Very Diverse Holiday Season to You: Top Ten Diverse Books to Give This Season (Top Ten Tuesdays)

 

 

Other:

That Never-ending List: Beat the Backlist Challenge

Revelio!: Cover Reveal of Crawdad

How did your month go? Is there anything on here you’d like to see more of? Any specific topics or books?

 

Leave a Reply

