Nice to Meet You: Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016

This year, as I’ve said, I’ve made a major attempt to read my backlist. I think I’ve succeeded relatively well, although I still have a lot more books and authors on my TBR list. Today’s topic is the Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read for the First Time in 2016. I’m actually a bit embarrassed that I haven’t read any of these fabulous authors before this year. I know, I know, you can judge me all you want. However, all these authors have at least one book on my all-time favorites list, and a lot of them are now auto-read, if not auto-buy, authors. I highly recommend reading all these fabulous women! Note: As usual, these are not in any particular order. Also, I still plan to read a lot more new authors in December, so this list may not be complete!

Leigh Bardugo

Jennifer Niven

Becky Albertalli

Roshani Chokshi

Sabaa Tahir

Maggie Stiefvater

Madeline Miller

Elizabeth Wein

Renee Ahdieh

Sarah J Maas

No descriptions today because I really don’t have time (school) , but I’ve fangirled about basically all their books at one point or another! Who are your top ten new-to-you authors this year? Anyone on this list?

Leave a Reply

