Let’s See What’s Inside: November OwlCrate Unboxing

So today, I’m going to be doing my very first unboxing on here! This is actually my third ever OwlCrate, but I think I was the most excited for this one! I’ve decided to make Wrap-up Wednesdays a combination of both monthly recaps as well as subscription box unboxings! P.S. Apparently, this is my 100th post!

First Impressions and a Sneak Peek!

img_7892 img_7893

Even when I first opened the box I was very excited! Just from the small sneak peek above you can see two wonderfully whimsical items, and I assure you the rest of the box was just as amazing! Now it’s time to pick it apart piece by piece.

Themes!

img_7969

 

Every month OwlCrate includes cards that tell you what the theme of the box is as well as a sneak peek for the next box!  As you can see, the November theme is Wonderland, and the card gives you the exact details of what is contained in the box. There is also a pin that matches the theme of the month, which is actually a recent development, since this is my first such pin. Next month’s theme will be Epic. There is also a supplier reveal for next month, but I think I’ll keep that a secret!

 

 

A Mad Tea Party

img_7967

Riddle’s Tea Shoppe with teas made by Adagio was revealed as a supplier a few weeks ago, and this made me even more excited to receive this box! I’m a huge tea fan, and I’ll drink basically any tea as long as it has no mint nor too much lemon! This tea has none of the above and is therefore perfect for me!!! I’m so excited to drink this, and the tin is beautiful as well!

 

Mark Your Place

img_7966

This bookmark was handmade by Authored Adornments. I have a bracelet from this shop, found in the June box, and I’m excited to have another product! This bookmark contains the Curiouser and Curiouser quote from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, and it clips over the page you want to mark.

 

 

Imagine and It Shall Be

img_7968This beautiful magnet was designed by none other than Evie Bookish! I actually collect magnets, so this will be a beautiful addition to my collection! I love the artwork on here as well as the quote. This quote is also especially appropriate in such terrifying times as now.

 

 

 

 

 

Classic With a Twist

img_7970

This was perfect for me because I don’t actually have a copy of the original Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I’m also a huge fan of Risa Rodil’s art, although I don’t own any of her work, but now I do! Just to be clear: this is the full, original copy of Lewis Carroll’s famous book, just dressed up with a beautiful cover!

 

 

 

 

The Coveted White Cover Edition

img_7971To be honest, this is the main reason I wanted this OwlCrate. Heartless was one of my most anticipated reads of 2016, and I actually just finished it today! Marissa Meyer is one of my favorite authors, and I was so excited to read this book. (Review to come.) Anyway, this beautiful cover is exclusive to OwlCrate, and you cannot find it anywhere else ever. Personally, I think the white background is fitting given the significance of white roses in the story. There is also a letter from the author as well as quote card, which is not really clear in the picture but says, “Sometimes your heart is the only thing worth listening to.” Don’t you just love all the three colors in this picture?

 

All Together Now!

img_7963

This is the final picture of everything in the box together! I’m super happy with what was in this box, and I think it might be my favorite out of the three that I have purchased. Unfortunately, the November box is sold out as of now, but I’ve heard that there may be an extra box or two being sold later. The December EPIC box is available for purchase right now though! I don’t think I will be buying the December box though. I’m pretty sure I know what the book will be, and while I’m highly anticipating that book, I’m not sure I’ll like all of the other stuff. I’m not a huge Lord of the Rings fan, and I’ve neither read nor watched Game of Thrones. I’m also not a huge fan of the supplier that was revealed in this box, solely because it’s not my type of thing. I would however, purchase a later box if there was a different theme, so OwlCrate has definitely maintained my support!

One thought on “Let’s See What’s Inside: November OwlCrate Unboxing

Leave a Reply

