Day after Day after Day after Day: Every Day

IMG_7324.JPG

I tried guys. I really did. I know that a lot of people really enjoyed this book, so I put it on my TBR list. Unfortunately, I was not a part of that population.

Every day a different body, a different life, but the same girl. There’s never any indication about where or who it will be, but A has made peace with that. There are three rule: never get too attached, never be noticed, and never interfere. Everything is going fine until A is in the body of Justin and meets his girlfriend, Rhiannon. Then all the rules go out the window because A has finally found someone to be with-every day.

There was just something about this book that fell flat for me. It’s really a shame because the premise sounds really interesting, but there was nothing that was really compelling. I’m not saying that it was horrible. It wasn’t. It just didn’t quite grab me. A was a very interesting character, and not just because of his body-changing. I thought it was a bit weird how obsessed he immediately became with Rhiannon. It kind of felt like insta-love, which is usually a big no-no for me. I feel like A later turned border-line stalkerish, and in doing so affected the people whose lives he was visiting, which brings me to point number two. It kind of pissed me off that A was disrupting the lives of the people he was inhabiting just to visit Rhiannon. I mean, if A was inhabiting my body, I would not be wanting to skip school just because he wanted to see her. Finally, the ending just kind of came out of nowhere and seemed a bit abrupt given A’s attitude throughout the whole book. Now that my complaining was done, time for the other stuff. Like I’ve said, I did really enjoy the concept of the book, and I liked that there was such a variety of people included in the book. This meant that the plot moved along quite nicely, although I will say that there didn’t seem to be a lot of action in the main plot until the end of the book. Finally, I did think A was a pretty well-developed character, so even though I got kind of annoyed with him, he was a good point of view to read from.

That being said, just because I didn’t enjoy the book doesn’t mean you won’t. I personally won’t be recommending this book, but if it sounds like your cup of tea, then by all means, go for it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day after Day after Day after Day: Every Day

  1. Valeria Keuser says:

    Finally someone feels the same about this book! I read it about a year ago and just really didn’t enjoy it. I liked the concept, but things just didn’t make sense to me and I didn’t like the overall plot of the story.

    Like

    • thebookpandas says:

      Again, sorry for the late reply! I totally agree with you. To be honest, I almost felt guilty writing the review because I know lots of people really like it, but it just didn’t quite flow and make sense.

      Like

Leave a Reply

