What’s in a Name?: Top Ten Characters I’d Name a Panda After

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is to pick ten names you’d name a child, dog, cat, or car after. But, because this is The Book Pandas after all, I’ve decided to do this for pandas. Now obviously I don’t have any live pandas around (or do I? (nervous laugh because I’m pretty sure that’s illegal)), but I do have a ton of panda stuffed toys at home. Please note that I picked names purely for how they sound, without regard to whether I liked the book or even the character. (Although I did like almost all the books I’ve mentioned.) Also, as always, these are in no particular order. So without further ado, my panda names!

Female:

  1. Isabelle from The Mortal Instruments.
  2. Selena from the Percy Jackson series.
  3. Alyssa from the Splintered Series.
  4. Aelin from the Throne of Glass series.
  5. Sophie from the Infernal Devices and the School for Good and Evil series.
  6. Adelina from the Young Elites series.
  7. Violetta from the Young Elites series.
  8. Vika from The Crown’s Game.
  9. Lyra from His Dark Materials.
  10. Lily from P.S. I Like You.

Male:

  1. Alexander/Alec from The Mortal Instruments.
  2. Maxon from the Selection series.
  3. Ash from the Iron Fey series.
  4. Chaol from the Throne of Glass series.
  5. Will from the Infernal Devices.
  6. James/Jem from the Dark Artifices.
  7. Kieran from the Dark Artifices.
  8. Raffaele from the Young Elites series.
  9. Nikolai from the Grisha Trilogy and The Crown’s Game.
  10. Kaz from the Six of Crows Duology.

Which of these names would you pick?

6 thoughts on “What’s in a Name?: Top Ten Characters I’d Name a Panda After

Leave a Reply

