*Grabby Hands* Part 2: My Fall TBR Top Ten Tuesday

It’s finally time for a Top Ten Tuesday post! In case you didn’t know, this is a weekly bloggish meme run by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is my TBR list for the fall! Okay, technically the first two are already out and they weren’t released in the fall, but whatever. (By the way, to see the reviews, just click on the blue text to go link to it.) I’m honestly so excited for all of these!

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Manascalo (September 20, 2016)

Image result for stalking jack the ripperTo be honest, I don’t really know much about the Jack the Ripper case. Most of what I know is from Cassandra Clare’s The Whitechapel Fiend from Tales from Shadowhunter Academy when Tessa gives her take on the horrible crimes. Despite my limited knowledge on this person, I’m still really interested in this new take on the infamous Ripper.

 

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake (September 20, 2016)

Image result for three dark crownsThe premise of this novel sounds so interesting, and I’ve even read the first few chapters. I enjoyed reading from all three of the sisters’ perspectives, and I think it will be really awesome seeing the three different powers compete with each other. I’m really curious to see how the idea of killing their own sisters will play out and whether the competition will actually play out fully.

 

 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (September 27,2016)

Image result for crooked kingdomOkay, Six of Crows was probably one of my favorite novels that I read this year.  I mean, what isn’t to love? The crew, the heart-stopping plot, the beautiful writing? Let’s be honest here. It’s Leigh Bardugo and it’s going to be beautiful. After that cliffhanger in Six of Crows and a couple of nerve wracking tweets, I am just so ready to find out what happens. It comes out tooodaaaayyyyy and I couldn’t be happier/more worried/scared/excited.

 

 

Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven (October 4, 2016)

Image result for holding up the universeJennifer Niven’s first YA novel, All the Bright Places, was simply beautiful. I finished it in just two hours and was left sobbing on the floor. I don’t know if I’m ready for more pain, but I am absolutely sure that I will love Holding Up the Universe. The story sounds brilliant, and the two characters already seem like they will be an instant hit.

 

 

 

Replica by Lauren Oliver (October 4, 2016)

Image result for replica bookI recently just read Before I Fall and I really loved the idea behind it. Again, the idea behind Replica sounds very interesting as well. The book is back to back, with two books in one! I mean how cool is that!!! I’ve also read the first five chapters of Replica, and so far, the writing was flowing really well and very compelling.

 

 

 

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan (October 4, 2016)

Image result for the hammer of thorOk, anything by Rick Riordan is already a given for me. He could probably publish a two page grocery list and I would devour it. With this mindset, I read The Sword of Summer. I don’t know if this was because the Heroes of Olympus series had just wrapped up or what, with its weird third person point of view, but I seriously enjoyed Magnus Chase! It was really refreshing to see a sort of return to the original Percy Jackson books, with the awesome character titles and a kid who had no clue what he was doing. It was also really interesting to learn about the Norse gods because I had no prior knowledge about them.

 

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu (October 11, 2016)

Image result for the midnight starI loved Marie Lu’s Legend series, so I seriously don’t know why it took me so long to start the Young Elites. I do know that there were so many crazy twists in the Rose Society, and a major one that I’m really curious about. I have no idea what’s going to happen with that one, but given that it’s Marie Lu (this is the woman who wrote Champion, people) , I’m kind of scared…excited but scared…

 

 

 

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (October 18, 2016)

Image result for geminaAfter hearing so much hype from the book community about Illuminae, I finally decided to give it a go. And OH MY GOODNESS!!!! This book was simply amazing!!! I won’t go into detail here (I’ll probably review it soon), but suffice it to say I just can’t wait for this second book. Plus, Marie Lu is providing drawings as part of one of the girl’s journal entries, so that’s also super exciting.

 

 

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon (November 1, 2016)

Image result for the sun is also a starI rather enjoyed Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything, so I’m now really excited for her second book. There has also been a lot of hype from the bookish community for it, and after attending an event with her and Sabaa Tahir, I am sure that I will read this book the very day it comes out. The two main characters seem very compelling, and the story seems like a very interesting and potentially heart-breaking one.

 

 

Heartless by Marissa Meyer (November 8, 2016)

Image result for heartless marissa meyerMarissa Meyer is one of my favorite authors. You probably know her as the author of the Lunar Chronicles, but that series is unfortunately over and she is now starting an Alice in Wonderland retelling. While I don’t think I’ve actually read the whole original book (I know, gasp!), I do love origin stories and Alice retellings so I’m super excited for this book!!!!

 

 

So there you have it! What’s on your fall TBR list?

Leave a Reply

