Dear Pen Pal: P.S. I Like You

IMG_6577.JPGWelcome back to The Book Pandas! Ok, yes it was my fault that I was gone, but still, welcome back! To celebrate my return, I bring you a post filled with two few firsts. This was my first Kasie West book, and this is also my first ARC review on this book. I enjoyed it a lot, and I definitely recommend you read it when it comes out! On July 26,2016 to be exact!ย 

What if you didn’t know who you were falling for? One day, while Lily is bored in Chemistry, she writes a line from one of her favorite songs on her desk. The next day, somebody has written back. The pair is soon writing to each other every day. Lily soon finds out that she has been writing to a guy, and she realizes that she may be falling for him and decides to try to find out who he is. However, it is the LAST person Lily expected. She must now try to sort out her feelings and find the courage to follow her heart.

Was the book cliche? Yes. Did I figure out very quickly who the mystery guy was? Yes. But was it a great summer read? Yes. And was it very cute, a book which left me smiling at the very end? Yes. The main characters, Lily, Cade, and Isabel were all quite likeable, with enough annoying parts to make them not completely perfect. I loved the friendship between Lily and Isabel, and the romance between Lily and her mystery guy developed nicely. It’s always interesting when romance is developed through paper rather than in person, so it added a new layer when the couple actually met. The tone of the book was quite lighthearted, and it made me laugh out loud at a lot of parts. There were some extraneous romances that got in the way of the plot but overall, the pacing of the book was perfect! All the scenarios were pretty realistic too!

All in all, I highly recommend this book, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

