So Many Books, So Little Time: The TBR Book Tag

Thank you to Heather from The Sassy Book Geek for this tag! This is my first tag, so I’m super excited, especially since I have a huge TBR list!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Confession time: I don’t really have a set TBR list? I know, I probably should have one, but it’s basically a combination of books in my head and the 50 books on hold at the library and the stack of print books sitting at home. I probably should get this stuff together though. I had a spreadsheet, but it got a bit overwhelming, so I think I’m going to go back to the paper and pen method.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

My TBR is basically all print! The only times I will read an eBook are when somebody sends it to me, or when it’s a newly released book that I’m dying to read but couldn’t have ordered. This is basically all new books that I must have, since I don’t really have the money to actually buy books, but my school will buy them on their Kindles for me. 

Which book has been on your TBR list the longest?

Probably the Grisha trilogy, The Raven Cycle, and The Night Circus.

Which book did you recently add to your TBR list?

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows! I’ve heard so many great things and there’s a lot of hype around it.

Which book is in your TBR list strictly because of the beautiful cover?

I guess The Night Circus and Shadow and Bone? My friend bought them for me as a birthday present because she thought the covers looked cool, and I haven’t read them yet, even though it’s been more than 6 months! So do those count?

Which book is in your TBR that you never plan on reading?

None really? I mean, that’s kind of the point of a TBR… I guess if I had to pick it would probably be the rest of the His Dark Materials trilogy by Phillip Pullman. I had such a hard time reading the Golden Compass, although I was young, so I’m trying to give it another shot.

Which unpublished book is on your TBR that you’re excited for?

So many!!!! A few are Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas, Heartless by Marissa Meyer, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, The Bronze Key by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black, A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir, Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven, The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan, and The Midnight Star by Marie Lu. Those are only the 2016 releases that I can think of off the top of my head!

Which book is your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you?

Again, so many! That’s basically because my TBR right now is composed of hyped books that I’ve never read, including The Grisha Trilogy, The Unexpected Everything, The Raven Cycle, and The Winner’s Trilogy.

Which book is on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

See above!

Which book is on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Almost everything on there! I read really quickly, but I just came out of an A Court of Mist and Fury/The Rose and the Dagger/The Song of Achilles induced book slump. It’s been a rough week. I’m starting to read again, but with my summer intensive going on, it’s unfortunately been pretty hard to find time.

I don’t want to make certain people do this, so if you read this, you’re tagged. Have fun!

4 thoughts on “So Many Books, So Little Time: The TBR Book Tag

    • thebookpandas says:

      Great! I’m definitely moving it to the top of my TBR list then. I’m currently on vacation and left my copy at home, but this will be one of the first books I read when I get back.

      Like

Leave a Reply

