1. A Love Letter to the Harry Potter Series

Harry Potter Series Favorite Pic (Whiteboard theme)Today marks my first book post! This is also the first of my “favorite books” series. Harry Potter was my first of so many things. It was my  first “young adult” novel series, although admittedly I first read this series in third grade, at the urging of my parents. Since then, I have reread these books countless times, and no matter how many books I read, I don’t think anything will ever replace them. They have helped me through so many difficult times, and I couldn’t be more grateful to J.K. Rowling for writing them. She is a queen and the most phenomenal author out there. Her writing flows like nobody else’s. It is elegant without being pretentious, and every single sentence was a deliberate written. There is hidden symbolism everywhere. Her words paint vivid pictures, and her books create a world that you can live in, one where you can interact with her characters. 

Harry Potter was also my first fandom. It was really a catalyst for my obsession with books. I liked reading well enough when I was younger, but Harry Potter changed my life. These books are classics, and they will always remain in my heart.

If you haven’t read the series, stop what you are doing and this series to the top of your TBR list. These books are classics and honestly I can’t say enough about them to do them justice. If you don’t know what they’re about, here’s a basic summary: the Harry Potter series revolves around the title character, an orphan, who discovers at age eleven that he is a wizard and has been invited to study at the prestigious Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Each book follows a year of Harry at the school, as well as the friends he makes, the enemies he defeats, and of course, the magic he encounters.

 

 

8 thoughts on “1. A Love Letter to the Harry Potter Series

  1. theheartofabookblogger says:

    I love to hear about books that changed people’s lives! I didn’t read Harry Potter until high school, but the books that changed me were the Nancy Drew series and Ally Carter’s books! I actually just visited the Harry Potter section at Universal Studios yesterday, and I am really craving a Harry Potter reread now! Also, I see you’re from LA so maybe we’ll see each other around at book events in the future!

    -Jordan @ The Heart of a Book Blogger

    Liked by 1 person

    • thebookpandas says:

      I’m so glad to hear that! That’s why I started this blog: I wanted to share what books I liked and didn’t like, especially the ones that have changed my life. I never was really able to get into Nancy Drew, but I love Ally Carter’s books a lot; especially the Heist Society series, although I have yet to read the Embassy Row books. I’ve been meaning to visit Harry Potter World at Universal, and hopefully it will happen this summer! I’ve been to the one in Florida, but that was back when they only had Hogsmeade. And yes, it would be really cool to see each other at events and maybe even meet up!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ccovertocover says:

    The Harry Potter series is definitely my favorite of all time, by a great margin. I luckily won the entire boxed set from my local library when I was in first grade, but I similarly didn’t begin reading them until third grade. Once I started, though, I was hooked. And now, even nearly seven years later, I am still a huge fan of J. K. Rowling. Like you, I also consider these books classics, and I think they will continue to wow and awe readers in the years to come. Lovely post!:)

    ✨ Claire @ Cover to Cover

    Like

  3. asreadbytina says:

    I read Harry Potter when it first came out. I’m actually listening to them now because it has been many years since I’ve read them and it still amazes me how amazing they are. If you haven’t listened to the audiobooks you really should. They’re amazing.

    Tina @ As Told By Tina

    Like

    • thebookpandas says:

      I’ve actually never listened to an audiobook. *Hides* I have a lot more trouble following books when I listen to them, but seeing as I know Harry Potter so well, I’ll give them a go! Thanks for the suggestion.

      Like

Leave a Reply

